Receive your T2202 Form via email

The T2202 is an income tax receipt issued by an educational institution for tuition tax credits that can be claimed on a personal income tax return. Beginning with the 2019 income tax year, the Canada Revenue Agency requires the T2202 certificate to include the student’s Social Insurance Number (SIN). Anderson College, as the issuer of the T2202 certificates, is required to report the student SIN number on the T2202 tax certificate.

FAQ’s regarding online submission of information

What is a T2202?

The T2202 is an income tax receipt issued by an educational institution for tuition tax credits that can be claimed on a personal income tax return.

What has changed in respect of the T2202 for 2019?

Beginning with the 2019 income tax year, the Canada Revenue Agency requires the T2202 certificate to include the student’s Social Insurance Number (SIN).

Why am I being asked to provide my SIN?                                                                                                       

Anderson College, as the issuer of the T2202 certificates, is required to report the student SIN number on the T2202 tax certificate.

How do I provide my SIN?

Students should submit their SIN and update their contact information in the form provided below. Please note that Anderson College will not request your personal details over any other medium such as phone, text messages or emails. Students are requested to submit information only using the form provided below.

What is the due date and what happens if I do not provide the information by the due date?

Please provide the completed information by January 31, 2020  to avoid any processing delays.

Where can I get additional information on the T2202 and this process?

You can read more about the T2202 form on the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) website. Personal information (including the SIN) is collected for the purposes of the administration or enforcement of the Income Tax Act and related programs and activities such as administering tax, benefits, audit, compliance, and collection. Under the Privacy Act, individuals have the right to access their personal information, request correction, or file a complaint to the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding the handling of the individual’s personal information. Refer to Personal Information Bank CRA PPU 005 at canada.ca/cra-info-source.

Where can I get more information?

Should you have any questions regarding the above, please email taxforms@andersoncollege.com or contact your local campus below:

Downtown Campus – Betanya Tefera at betanya@andersoncollege.com or Olga Tsyban at olga@andersoncollege.com

North York Campus – Jonah Tanael at jonah@andersoncollege.com. or Sarah Michailidis at sarah@andersoncollege.com

Eglinton Campus – Claudia Adair at claudia@andersoncollege.com or Aliza Ratansi at aliza.ratansi@andersoncollege.com

Mississauga Campus – Joanne Stacey at joanne.stacey@andersoncollege.com or Anna Belusiak at anna.belusiak@andersoncollege.com

Hamilton Campus – Rae-Ann Roberts at Rae-Ann.Roberts@andersoncollege.com or April Chato at april.chato@andersoncollege.com

Want Help Navigating All the Options?

No need to do it alone.

Contact a member of our Admissions team and we’ll work with you to match your interests and goals to a program and walk you through the steps that lead to start-day and career success.

Connect Now
Request Information

Visit Us and Experience the Campus Life

Request Information

Fill out the form below, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Download Our Brochure

Ready to start your new career? Download our e-brochure to find out how Anderson College can make all the difference.

Download Now